top of page

Being a Fresh Graduate

Congratulations fellow Batch 2015 graduates!

3 more days and Xavier University seniors will be marching on that stage and getting their diplomas. It's been a long rollercoaster ride but alas, we are about to step onto the real world.

Subtopic for Today -- Finding a job: It sounded so easy

My mom used to tell me that when you study hard, get good grades and graduate as a scholar = The jobs will come looking for you.

How's that going for me? Not so good but I will not lose hope! (BRB while I'm finishing up my resume and clicking on Apply Now buttons.)

And I've got a job fair after the 1st day of graduation to attend to.

No joke, though. It's really hard to find jobs nowadays and there's a big fear of 'settling' instead of finding the perfect fit or chasing your dream.

Even if its tough for now (frustrations, losing self-confidence, doubting yourself), we should all keep trying and trying coz that's better than doing nothing and just overthinking. You won't accomplish anything with that. Surely, the perfect job you will find.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page