top of page

Natural Attraction by Catherine Haustein (Book Review)

Please note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

I really appreciated the interesting story of “Natural Attraction.” I could relate to the main character as she fears at the beginning to leave the only place she had ever been in, the only one she called home. I loved the scientific part of the story as the main character continued to give us scientific tidbits.

The author must have researched quite a lot and I enjoyed the book mostly because it seemed so sincere. She made science such a natural part of a romance novel as well.

Overall, I loved the way the author wrote the novel. The pacing was also good and I was kept on my toes to know what was coming up next. I also grew curious about what would happen if the main character ever fell in love seeing as she has the form of a man or how I would be imagining the scene play out in my head – would I see her as a woman or as a man with a woman’s desires? I give this novel 4 out of 5 stars. It revolves around unique circumstances resulting in a unique story with colorful characters and each of their experiences.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page