top of page

Amnesty by Jo Noelle (Book Review)

Please note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Amnesty by Jo Noelle is one of the novels that I could really appreciate for how it’s written. I really love how the authors weaved their words. At first, I didn't find it necessary for Cassie to be describing a certain character the way when she did when she first got to 'the Gate' but as I continued on, I became used to it and I realized it was necessary for both of the characters' build up. Not the typical heaven is portrayed but an earthly-heaven where friends, family and positive change are highlighted. I felt that maybe because there are 2 authors (a mother and daughter team) that each plot line was not really used to its full capacity but I loved the entire plot and the way each character was given life. I give this one 3 out of 5 stars. I really enjoyed this one, a book quite neutral on the religious aspect by not really focusing or mentioning a certain group but also giving a unique and inspiring view of life after death.

Blog Hopping Away! :))

I Am A Reader Dreams Come True Through Reading EH Canada Musings of Immortals Julie Antonovich Reece The Bookish Ailurophile Periodical Gazette Cassandra M’s Place LOVE. WITHOUT YOU Room With Books Coffee Books & Art Spiced Latte Reads 3 Partners in Shopping, Nana, Mommy, &, Sissy, Too! Susan Heim on Writing Romorror Fan Girl Strands of Thought StoreyBook Reviews Books Direct Bound 2 Escape LeahSay’s Views Mommabears Book Blog Diana’s Book Reviews Extaordinaryreads Tifferz and Her Sisterz Book Reviewz Pink Fluffy Hearts Coffee Books & Art Here We Go Again… Ready? FLY HIGH! Home Is Where the Wine Is Book Blog Katie’s Clean Book Collection Sassy Book Lovers Sapphyria’s Book Reviews readalot Mary’s Cup of Tea Wishful Endings Cuzinlogic Zili in the Sky Little Miss Drama Queen Lisa’s Research & Reviews Literary Chanteuse Desafío In The City deal sharing aunt BookHounds YA Sarah Aisling City of Friendship Fangirl XoXo Book Blog CBY Book Club Beck Valley Books deal sharing aunt A Novel Kind of Bliss Books Are Sanity!!! Mythical Books Davids DIY Gustosa Giveaways Curling Up With A Good Book

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page