top of page

Just How Big Can Lies Grow?

Lies You Wanted To Hear by James Whitfield Thomson

Amazing how Mr. Thomson never gave up on his dream to be a published novelist and came to publish one of the books I couldn't put down.

When I reached the last few pages of the book, I kept going back to its beginning. How the couple met and how far they've come.

Did they do the right things? Did they deserve whatever became of their relationship? Was there one single action that could've prevented what grew to be such big mistakes?

My own opinion is that I wanted the big mistakes punished but it just went too far. Every action by the main characters had their consequences and that's how it always goes but the biggest act of all was the worst punishment. No one deserves that.

Again I'm connecting this book to another of my favorie shows.

"A mistake is a parking ticket. This is not just a mistake." (from Jane The Virgin)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page