top of page

The Valid Love theory (also the Sofie theory)

I talked with a few of my friends a while ago about this topic. I read it from the book Sweet Sofie, part of the Moreno Brothers series by Elizabeth Reyes, and while I was watching the 4th episode of the Korean drama Valid Love I started thinking about it again.

SOME SPOILERS AHEAD

Let me explain:

Let's say Girl has only been with this one Guy. And for the longest time. With him she experiences a lot of her firsts, Guy is especially her first love.

Then comes the time when they've gotten so comfortable with each other, they know everything about each other and the surprises (also emotionally) have stopped.

Then Girl meets a guy who 'surprises' her. She get confused and maybe unconsciously decides to act on these feelings.

These things do happen in real life (not only to women) and I myself have never been in a relationship so I really hope I won't have the burden of experiencing something like this.

I just wanted to note how the things I've been getting into (reading and watching) do have some similarities even if they are in different languages.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page