top of page

Maya & Filippo Visit San Francisco by Alinka Rutkowska (Book Review)

Please note: I received a free copy of this book in exchange for my honest review.

Maya and Filippo's story takes you on an unexpected journey. When you read the first introductory pages, you'd expect the story to be taking you to the places enumerated at the beginning but instead, the author allows the story to progress without following a certain set of activities or places already set.

The artwork looks great and it matches the book's theme well. It also shows the reader much of San Francisco and those who haven't gone there yet, like me, would enjoy the visuals. I never even knew that Alcatraz could be found in there.

I really love scrolling through children's books or picture books and I loved this one. I’d give this 4 stars out of 5 for the lessons that kids can get from reading this book.

All-in-all it shows children that sometimes, even when things don't always go as planned, better things come your way. And of course this: "There is no right or wrong way to travel."

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page